Deactivating Paytm FasTag Is Easy, Know How To Buy New FasTag Online

Shubham Dubey
3 Min Read
Paytm FasTag

Paytm Fastag will be closed after March 15, 2024. In such a situation, Paytm Fastag users are worried about what will happen to their Fastag after March 15. Let us tell you that you have a chance to deactivate your Fastag. Apart from this, you can also easily buy a new Fastag online.

- Advertisement -

On January 31, 2024, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) decided to ban Paytm Payments Bank. Its limit was February 29, 2024, which was increased to March 15, 2024.

Apart from this, NHAI has also banned Paytm Fastag. In such a situation, if you also have Paytm Fastag, then deactivate it as soon as possible.

How To Deactivate Paytm FasTag

  1. Open a Paytm account.
  2. After this, search for FASTag in the search and then select FASTag.
  3. After this, click on Help Support.
  4. Now select Help in Questions on On-Order.
  5. Now select the question to update the Fastag profile.
  6. After this, click ‘I want to close my Fastag’ and follow the further steps.
  7. Let us tell you that if you ever deactivate a Fastag, you cannot restart it.

How To Buy New FasTag Online

You can buy Fastag from listed banks by visiting the official website of NHAI. Apart from this, you can also place an order for Fastag on NHAI. Let us know how you can get Fastag from NHAI.

  1. You have to install “My FASTag” on your phone.
  2. After opening the app, go to the “Buy FASTag” option.
  3. You can select any link from Amazon and Flipkart to buy Fastag.
  4. Now tap on the Activate Fastag option and scan the QR code.
  5. After this, you have to follow the steps shown on the screen.

FasTag Service Is Available In These Banks

According to NHAI, Fastag service is available in over 30 banks nationwide.

  1. Airtel Payments Bank
  2. Allahabad Bank
  3. AU Small Finance Bank
  4. Axis Bank
  5. Bank of Baroda
  6. Bank of Maharashtra
  7. Canara Bank
  8. Central Bank of India
  9. City Union Bank
  10. Cosmos Bank
  11. Equitas Small Finance Bank
  12. Federal Bank
  13. Fino Payments Bank
  14. HDFC Bank
  15. ICICI Bank
  16. IDBI Bank
  17. IDFC First Bank
  18. Indian Bank
  19. IndusInd Bank
  20. J&K Bank
  21. Karnataka Bank
  22. Karur Vysya Bank
  23. Kotak Mahindra Bank
  24. Nagpur Citizens Co-operative Bank
  25. Punjab National Bank
  26. Saraswat Bank
  27. State Bank of India (SBI)
  28. Thrissur District Co-operative Bank
  29. UCO Bank
  30. Union Bank of India
  31. Yes Bank
Share This Article
By Shubham Dubey Journalist and Social Media Manager
Shubham is responsible for managing News Waker's social media accounts. He creates and schedules content, responds to followers, and analyzes social media metrics to improve engagement.